A great easy and wonderfully delicious treat!

my jerusalem kitchen


To quote Jonah Hill, yes, “You want these in and around your mouth.”

No matter how much I profess my love for the markets here, nothing can substitute the convenience of Trader Joe’s. When I first moved abroad, I missed it every day. And when I went home for a short vacation, while eating our favorite Trader Joe’s cookie, my friend Henry and I discussed whether or not it would be difficult to try and make them.

I’ve poured over recipes for the last few days, dreaming about making these cookies. No joke. The other day, the pangs of neighborhood construction woke me in the middle of figuring out the perfect ratios to make a cookie with a fine lace though still chunked-full of almonds. My life is so tough, huh?

Nevertheless, I bring you THE BEST knock-off lacey cookies that you can make with minimal ingredients, impress everyone at…

View original post 603 more words

Leave a Reply

